Good Food - Nina Rousseau

Nina Rousseau

Epicure editor and restaurant reviewer

Italy 528

Italy 528.

Ascot Vale locals are big fans of Italy 528's pizza, which stays true to the home country.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 25 03:00:00 EST 2011

Freestyle Espresso

Crushed avocado on toast from Freestyle Espresso in South Melbourne.

Some people have a novel in them, others a bunch of songs. For Carolyn Mee, a cafe is the outlet for her creativity - a dinky little laneway spot called Freestyle Espresso.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 EST 2011

Red Pepper

The Kadhai chicken and lamb vindaloo from Red Pepper.

Red Pepper serves up a spicy array of Indian curries, often to students looking for a taste of home.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 EST 2011

Simply Spanish

Paella from Simply Spanish.

The tapas were just right, the vibe was just right and the ice-cubes tinkling in the Cointreau and brandy sangria were just right.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 EST 2011

The Burger Lounge

Grande burger and chips from the Burger Lounge in Eltham.

This prime pitstop is inspired by a trek around the world in search of the best gourmet burgers.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 EST 2011

Baby Black Espresso Bar

Baby Black Espresso Bar.

Baby Black Espresso Bar

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 EST 2011

Shanghai Street

Nina Rousseau.

Dumplings, dumplings and more dumplings.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 EST 2011

Shyun

Shyun.

Shyun

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 EST 2011

Truman

Truman.

Truman

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 EST 2011

Pure Italian

pure italian th

The Sciarpa family is the reason for Pure Italian's success.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 EST 2011

Charntra

Charntra is a fun Camberwell local.

Charntra.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 EST 2011

Polish Rye Crust Bakery

Owners of the Polish Rye Crust Bakery, Andrew and Hanna Lipiszko, met when they were 13 years old.

Polish Rye Crust Bakery

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 EST 2011

Little Deer Tracks

The Little Deer Tracks cafe in Coburg.

Little Deer Tracks

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 EST 2011

Addis Abeba

Addis Abeba in Footscray.

Addis Abeba

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jun 07 00:00:00 EST 2011

Wee Jeanie

Wee Jeanie.

Wee Jeanie

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Mon May 30 15:28:10 EST 2011

The Tramway Hotel

tramways th

The punters at the Tramway Hotel are after a drink, a feed and some bonhomie - and the revamped Tramway does all that.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue May 24 00:00:00 EST 2011

Chez Dre

Chez dre th

A rundown, dusty warehouse in South Melbourne has been transformed into Chez Dre, an impressive, creative patisserie, boulangerie and cafe.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue May 17 00:00:00 EST 2011

Uyghur Cuisine

Kashgar Uyghur Cuisine in Dandenong

Uyghur is an interesting place and the portions are huge, home-made and cheap.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue May 10 00:00:30 EST 2011

Gypsey & Musquito

Gypsey and Musquito cafe

Gypsey & Musquito

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue May 03 00:00:01 EST 2011

Tao Tao House

Tao Tao House

Melbourne's newest yum cha restaurant

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 EST 2011