Nina Rousseau

Nina Rousseau

Epicure editor

Follow Nina Rousseau on:

Goldilocks Cafe

The salmon with eggs on toast from Goldilocks cafe in Camberwell.

The outrageously prolific Paul Mathis has a new cafe in Hawthorn East.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Feb 21 03:00:00 EST 2012

Brightbird Espresso

Moroccan chicken from Brightbird Cafe.

Move over honey chicken, Warrnambool's dining scene just gets better and better.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jan 24 03:00:00 EST 2012

Yim Yam Collingwood

Yim Yam.

Yim Yam Collingwood

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jan 17 03:00:00 EST 2012

Cubbyhouse Canteen

The 'Humpty Dumpty and his vegemite soldier' with hot chocolate from Cubbyhouse Canteen.

The Cubbyhouse is like a children's version of Cheers.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Dec 20 03:00:00 EST 2011

The Grace Darling Hotel

Grace Darling Hotel.  Summer peach, heirloom tomotaos, Buffalo Mozzarella and purple Basil salad.

The Grace is rock'n'roll dining with sophistication.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Dec 13 03:00:00 EST 2011

I Love Pho 264

The chicken soup noodles from I Love Pho Vietnamese in Richmond.

If you love pho, you'll love I Love Pho 264; it is dedicated to the traditional rice noodle soup - Vietnamese soul food.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Dec 06 03:00:00 EST 2011

PearlOyster Espresso

Pearl Oyster cafe in Preston.

Kitsch comes to Preston.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Nov 29 03:00:00 EST 2011

The Moor's Head

The prawn pizza with salad and pickles from Moor's Head.

Joseph Abboud and John Farha's seven-week-old venture is all about ''inauthentic pizza'', a re-invented hybrid that combines their love of Italian pizza with their Lebanese heritage.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Nov 08 03:00:00 EST 2011

Wombat Hill House

Wombat Hill House.

Wombat Hill House is the Wolf-Taskers' latest venture and it's nothing short of amazing.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Nov 01 03:00:00 EST 2011

Italy 528

Italy 528.

Ascot Vale locals are big fans of Italy 528's pizza, which stays true to the home country.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 25 03:00:00 EST 2011

Freestyle Espresso

Crushed avocado on toast from Freestyle Espresso in South Melbourne.

Some people have a novel in them, others a bunch of songs. For Carolyn Mee, a cafe is the outlet for her creativity - a dinky little laneway spot called Freestyle Espresso.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 EST 2011

Red Pepper

The Kadhai chicken and lamb vindaloo from Red Pepper.

Red Pepper serves up a spicy array of Indian curries, often to students looking for a taste of home.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 EST 2011

Simply Spanish

Paella from Simply Spanish.

The tapas were just right, the vibe was just right and the ice-cubes tinkling in the Cointreau and brandy sangria were just right.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Oct 04 00:00:00 EST 2011

The Burger Lounge

Grande burger and chips from the Burger Lounge in Eltham.

This prime pitstop is inspired by a trek around the world in search of the best gourmet burgers.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 27 00:00:00 EST 2011

Baby Black Espresso Bar

Baby Black Espresso Bar.

Baby Black Espresso Bar

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 EST 2011

Shanghai Street

Nina Rousseau.

Dumplings, dumplings and more dumplings.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 13 00:00:00 EST 2011

Shyun

Shyun.

Shyun

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 EST 2011

Truman

Truman.

Truman

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 EST 2011

Pure Italian

pure italian th

The Sciarpa family is the reason for Pure Italian's success.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jul 19 00:00:00 EST 2011

Charntra

Charntra is a fun Camberwell local.

Charntra.

Eat Out | Nina Rousseau | Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 EST 2011